Eggs Benedict

Ever since trying eggs benedict for the first time at The Broken Yolk, I have wanted to try and make them at home.  I’m not even sure what it was specifically, but it was one of the best breakfasts I’ve ever had!  I won’t say that my version was as good, or even close, but it was still fun to try!

I saw a recipe online, which include the recipe for the hollandaise sauce, and it called for THREE AND A HALF CUPS OF BUTTER (!!!!!!!!!!).  Granted, you were supposed to make clarified butter, removing the solids, but in the end, you only had enough for one serving of the sauce.  I knew this was not how I wanted to go about this, so I did a little more searching and found something that seemed way easier, and it’s all made in a blender.  Obviously I can’t say that it tastes better, or even as good, as the other, but I think it served it’s purpose.

Eggs Benedict

I’m not even sure what I would do different next time to try and make them a little more memorable.  Maybe some chives on top, more bacon, some tabasco in the sauce?  At least I know I can always visit The Broken Yolk if a craving hits!

One thought on “Eggs Benedict

  1. Pingback: Eggs Benedict (via ) « ladyladylike

Leave a Reply

