Stir-Fry

Well, this post won’t include the detailed instructions and measurements that some people like, but it was definitely good enough to share (seriously, I used every ingredient in the picture below!).

I wanted to make a chicken stir-fry for dinner, but wasn’t motivated enough to find a recipe, and also didn’t feel like I needed one.

I started by marinating the chicken in a little oil, soy sauce, fish sauce, ginger, and rice wine vinegar.  I set it aside while I cut up broccoli, red and green bell peppers, onions, and garlic (technically I pressed, not cut, the garlic).

The chicken received a quick saute in the wok, using sesame oil, and went right onto a plate once all the pink was gone.

The onions were added next, and followed a few minutes later by the rest of the veggies.  I added about 2 tablespoons of water to the wok and covered it to let everything steam for a few minutes.

Once the veggies were cooked, I added the chicken back in, followed by a healthy dose of sauce, which consisted of hoisin, oyster, chili, and kung pao sauce.  Seriously, I have no idea what I was thinking.  If I had found the hoisin first, I would have just stuck with that, but this is the path I found myself on and I don’t regret it!  After everything was mixed, I served it up alongside some couscous!

So… I doubt anyone will be motivated to make this (not that I think anyone is actually reading), but let this serve as inspiration to make something for dinner without a recipe… or any idea what you’re doing!

Say hi to my cooking assistant and veggie garbage disposal!

One thought on “Stir-Fry

  1. I read it!! I actually have been making recipes from people’s blogs, I love it. This stir fry sounds so good too!

Leave a Reply

